Koraput District of Odisha

Koraput District of Odisha

Koraput District of Odisha A Comprehensive Guide

Koraput district of Odisha is one of the three KBK districts of Orissa surrounded by Rayagada and Srikaklam (A.P) district in the east, Bastar District of Madhya Pradesh in the west, Nowarangpur District in the north and Vijayanagaram and Visakhapatnam District of Andhra Pradesh in the south. The district derives its name from its headquarters town Koraput. Jeypur is another important town of the district.

Koraput district of Odisha is a tribal district of Orissa with great natural reserves. It has rolling mountains, dulating meadows, roaring rapids, largest mountain enchanting waterfalls and terraced valleys leading up to verdant hills. The whole district has a large deposit of largest mountain Deomali is also located in Koraput.
Savara Shrikhetra -Koraput, Duduma Waterfall- Machkund, Gupteswar Temple, Dumuriput, Nandapur, Batrisa Sinhasan, Jain Statue,Kolab Dam, Damanjodi, Maliguda, Old palace


    Leave feedback about this